Eswatini Daily News
e-Learning National Sponsored Sports

Sports national awards nominations deadline draws closer

By Ntokozo Magongo

The country’s sports associations are reminded to submit their nominees for the national sports awards by February 17, 2023. 

The awards will be hosted by the Eswatini Sport and Recreation Council (ESRC) and there are eight categories. The associations are urged to submit nominees for each category to the ESRC.

ESRC Media Officer Dumisani Ntiwane said the awards would be held on 1 March at a venue yet to be confirmed. The categories include outstanding senior sportsman, senior sportswoman, junior sportsman, junior sportswoman, a sportsman living with a disability, sportswoman living with disability, best coach and the best team.

The last national sports awards were held in the country in 2019 where boxer Zweli Dlamini was the biggest winner as he was crowned Sports Star of the Year. The first edition of the awards was held in 2017.
The eight categories:
• Outstanding Senior Sportsman 
• Outstanding Senior Sportswoman
• Outstanding Junior Sportsman
• Outstanding Junior Sportswoman  
• Outstanding Sportsman living with a Disability
• Outstanding Sportswoman living with a Disability
• Outstanding Sports Coach 
• Outstanding Sports Team

Related posts

Oil falls as weak China data offsets US debt ceiling progress


SEM Cares Foundation to host 4×4 Off-Road Experience Campaign to raise funds

Attacks on the Zaporozyhe Nuclear Plant are dangerously foolish


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Siyabonga Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Open chat
Connect with the Eswatini Daily News on WhatsApp