Eswatini Daily News
Cabo Ledo Beach in Angola. The 90-day visa-free stay in Angola is granted to people arriving in the country exclusively for tourism purposes.

By Silindzelwe Nxumalo

Eswatini has been listed amongst the 98 nations allowed to enter Angola visa-free for 90 days to boost local tourism. The 90-day visa-free stay in Angola is granted to people arriving in the country exclusively for tourism purposes. The new directive takes effect immediately.

Fourteen (14) African nations are on the list of visa-free beneficiaries. They are Tanzania, Eswatini, Morocco, Lesotho, Rwanda, Zimbabwe, Equatorial Guinea, Botswana, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Seychelles, Cape Verde and Algeria.

Angolan President Joao Lourenco has directed the foreign affairs ministry to communicate to the beneficiary countries about the exemption from tourist visas. The new resolution is contained in Presidential Decree Number 189/23 of September 29, 2023.

YouTube player

The Southern African nation listed Portugal, Brazil, Cape Verde, the United States, Russia, and China as its priority foreign countries. Angola’s famous tourist attractions include the tropical Atlantic beaches, the Sub-Saharan Namib desert, and several rivers.

For other types of visas such as work, study, medical treatment, or residence permits, foreign citizens must apply through formal channels. Asia has 11 countries on the visa-exempt list. They are Israel, the United Arab Emirates, Japan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, India, Indonesia, Singapore, Timor-Leste, and China.
Europe has 35 countries on the list. They include Türkiye, Russia, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland, the Vatican State, the Czech Republic, Luxembourg, Hungary, the Netherlands, Monaco, Belgium, Denmark, Spain, Great Britain and Ireland.

ALSO READ: Muslims protest around the world to demand an end to Israel’s Gaza campaign

Other European nations on the list are Norway, Estonia, Finland, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Slovakia, France, Greece, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Cyprus, Slovenia, Iceland, Italy, and Portugal.
In America, the countries mentioned on the list are the USA, Mexico, Argentina, Canada, Chile, Panama, Uruguay, and Brazil.

From the Oceania region, the countries that will enjoy 90-day visa-free entry to Angola are Fiji, Australia, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, and Niue Island.

In the Caribbean and Pacific region, 16 countries were selected. They are Barbados, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Belize, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Cook Islands, Jamaica, Kiribati, and the Dominican Republic.
Also exempted are Saint Lucia, the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, and Trinidad and Tobago.

Related posts

Man arrested for raping a 12-year-old girl


The search is on for the 2019 Top 100 Young Independents – young people making an impact across communities in the SADC region

EDN June 16, 2023 Edition


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Siyabonga Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Open chat
Connect with the Eswatini Daily News on WhatsApp